18 INCH WHEELS AND TIRES

četvrtak, 10.11.2011.

WHEN TO CHANGE CAR TYRES. CHANGE CAR TYRES


When to change car tyres. Auto tire replacement.



When To Change Car Tyres





when to change car tyres






    car tyres
  • (Car tyre) A tire (in American English) or tyre (in British English) is a ring-shaped covering that fits around a wheel rim to protect it and enable better vehicle performance by providing a flexible cushion that absorbs shock while keeping the wheel in close contact with the ground.





    change
  • an event that occurs when something passes from one state or phase to another; "the change was intended to increase sales"; "this storm is certainly a change for the worse"; "the neighborhood had undergone few modifications since his last visit years ago"

  • Make or become different

  • Make or become a different substance entirely; transform

  • cause to change; make different; cause a transformation; "The advent of the automobile may have altered the growth pattern of the city"; "The discussion has changed my thinking about the issue"

  • undergo a change; become different in essence; losing one's or its original nature; "She changed completely as she grew older"; "The weather changed last night"

  • Alter in terms of











Flat tire on the road from Nouakchott to Rosso




Flat tire on the road from Nouakchott to Rosso





January 5, 1998: After finishing all my work at the last minute yesterday (trying to meet Camara at the DRAP, seeing Oumar about Self-Help, talking to Cheikh, changing money, meeting with Dr. Cherif...) I had planned to leave first thing this morning for Dakar. No such luck. This is a week of waiting. The Bureau did not have my green card (“Carte d’Etranger”) renewed early this morning, like they said they would. I waited around impatiently until about 11:30 when I finally got it. I left for the Rosso taxi garage at once.
More waiting. The first taxi I waited in never left, so I was transferred to another one, in which I waited some more. Finally at about 1:45, we rolled out of the place. Aside from myself, there were only 4 other people in the car, which was not too run down. A relatively smooth and easy trip to Rosso (only one flat tire and mild comments about my lack of religion.)












Day 303 - all jacked up and tired out




Day 303 - all jacked up and tired out





How often do you pay attention to the tread on your tires? Yes, the Shell Answer Man told us years ago what to look for and how often, but do we do it?

Knowing that it had to be time for a change, but never quite getting around to actually looking at my tires, I went down to Les Schwab to get some new donuts on my wagon. And good timing it was, since when I showed the happy-dappy guy there my tires so he could get the model number down that's when I actually looked at (and felt) one of my tires -- and the tread was scarcely there. I have rubberstamps with more footprint than what I drive 90 miles a day on.

So about $350 and an hour later, I now grip the road and will do so for at least another fifty thousand miles.









when to change car tyres







Similar posts:

truck tyre inflator

tires for sale in los angeles

dunlop motorbike tyres

car tire diameter

cassidy tire naperville

tires plus palm beach gardens

aggressive atv tires

yokohama tyres sri lanka

national tyres autocare

maxxis mud tires



- 07:11 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  studeni, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Studeni 2011 (18)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
OYO.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

18 INCH WHEELS AND TIRES

  • 18 inch wheels and tires, atv tires mud, barum tyres

Linkovi